resume development design
recordings the collective tools
The Collective's EP

Released on August 11, 2016, this is a collection of 5 original compositions by Matt Cook, Matt Clinkenbeard, and Joel Gordon, featuring Peter Eddins on keys, Nick Brown on bass, Nate McDonald on drums, and Derek Pyle on trombone as The Matt Cook Collective. Cook's composition Third Time from the EP won 1st place in the American Jazz Museum's 2016 composition contest. Stream the project below. Physical copies are available via Bandcamp, and the EP is available on your favorite music service.

Tenor and Trumpet - Matt Cook
Alto - Joel Gordon
Trombone - Derek Pyle
Guitar/Electric Sitar - Matthew Clinkenbeard
Nord - Peter Eddins
Bass - Nick Brown
Drums - Nate McDonald
Recording/Mix/Master - Peter Eddins